MB CARAVANS LTD – GREENVALE,
WATLING STREET, DUNSTABLE, BEDS LU6 3QT
TELEPHONE – 01582 840147 /  07788 87 8887
mbcaravans@hotmail.co.uk
Mon. – Sat. am – 5pm & 10am – 3pm Sun.

DON'T JUST TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT, CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS.

Well, we went back to see Martin to look at another Hobby 720 WQC as we feel that the layout would suit us more than the one, we have.

Having purchased a Hobby from Martin three years ago, almost to the day, we fell in love with the new one and fancied a change, so a deal was had.

Had no problem dealing with them the first time, so we knew going back for a second time would be as smooth. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

See you in three years …. maybe …. probably

Thanks again.
Nev and Deb 13/5/2021

  • This Is definitely the place to buy a caravan.Martin is so friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble.The choice… read more

    Ian K. Avatar
    Ian K.
    21/03/21

    Family run nothing to much trouble, no sales pressure from Martin he just lets you look around on your own…. read more

    Dave C. Avatar
    Dave C.
    21/03/21

    James M. Avatar
    James M.
    21/12/20

    Paddy D. Avatar
    Paddy D.
    21/11/20
  • Great company to deal with selling top class caravans

    stuart w. Avatar
    stuart w.
    21/10/20

    Great choice of posh caravans

    Roger D. Avatar
    Roger D.
    21/10/20

    We have a 650 uff and find it great thanks to martin

    Roger V. Avatar
    Roger V.
    21/09/20

    Very helpful

    Paul H. Avatar
    Paul H.
    21/08/20
  • Great selection of caravans for sale

    Louise N. Avatar
    Louise N.
    21/08/20

    Very impressed with Martin Berry and his team. Honest, no pressure sales and he knows his caravans. Unbelievable choice of… read more

    Peter W. Avatar
    Peter W.
    21/08/20

    Love this place nice owner very nice to talk to thank you Martin berry.

    john C. Avatar
    john C.
    21/08/20

    Really helpful lovely chap with an abundance of high quality Van’s, nothing was too much trouble.

    Lynne R. Avatar
    Lynne R.
    21/06/20

After searching for months for our new caravan and deciding the Hobby brand was for us, we finally found MB Caravans. We needed to upsize due to having a 9 month old and one on the way but we were unsure on which model we wanted.

When we came to Martin he had a huge selection and talked us through the pros and cons of each one. We was still unsure, but there was no pressure and we went home.

Two weeks later we decided the Hobby 515 was the one we wanted. We went and collected and was talked through every inch of the van. Always happy to answer all our questions (which was many) and I would definitely recommend.

We are so excited to start our new adventures.

We have just been to MB Caravans and purchased a fabulous caravan.

We had been searching for an upgrade to our existing one for a while and after trawling the internet looking for our perfect caravan we found MB Caravans website with a great selection of caravans.

I am a Police Officer and was dubious about buying from the internet so did make the journey travelling over 150 miles to see for ourselves. We couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Martin and his team. Very professional, fantastic selection of caravans we went away with exactly what we were looking for. Nothing was too much trouble.

Excellent service would recommend to anyone.


 

We came to MB Caravans today, as we bought a caravan yesterday from another company and when it was delivered the experience we had was completely horrendous as the caravan was in a totally different condition as described, ranging from being in an excellent condition, but it was actually delivered with at least a dozen things wrong with it.

For example, it had smashed windows, bumper cracked on the two sides, a hole in side wall with a white sticker covering it, black out blinds on 4 windows broke or missing, and when I said about not being happy with the caravan, the seller then was not willing to repay my £6000 deposit and was going to take the caravan without a full refund.

To prevent this happening to you, I recommend just going to MB Caravans, based in Dunstable, Bedfordshire. Now we have bought our caravan from MB Caravans Hobby 695 in brilliant condition, hassle free and they are delivering my caravans for free to Wales over 250 miles.

Thank you Martin for making it so easy at MB Caravans, thanks again.



Thank you so much Martin, your help and patience with us looking at which one of your fantastic caravans would be the right one for us. After our first visit we knew we would be back.

We collected our Hobby 650UFF this weekend, we are delighted that our Great Dane can turn around in this fantastic, spacious caravan.

Thank you once again for a service that is over and above normal, how many dealers would agree to arrange flowers and a bottle of fizz, so my husband could surprise me on my birthday!

Excellent, excellent, is all we can say in every way. Thank you once again to all at MB Caravans and we would highly recommend to everyone thinking of buying a Hobby caravan

Thanks, Nev and Deb


After a bit of research we found Mr Berry at MB. He was very helpful and showed us round his large selection of caravans. We decided a 560 KMFE was the one for us. From negotiating to taking delivery of the caravan Martin was very helpful and answered all of our questions (and there were lots!)!

He delivered the caravan to our house (even before being paid – blip at the bank) showing a huge amount of trust in us, which we really did appreciate and he even helped push the caravan onto our drive which was a bit of a squeeze!

We did have an issue with the door lock not working properly, which we informed Martin about and his service chap was round within hours and all was fixed. We aren’t local to him so this was great service. You only realise how good a company is when you have an issue.

We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending MB caravans and can’t wait to get out on our first holiday

Mr and Mrs Manser


Thank you so much for all your help and patience Martin. It was a pleasure to deal with you and have your assistance in choosing the right caravan for us. It was well worth the visit to see all the caravans that you have in stock (All amazing).

Bought the caravan Monday and it was delivered Wednesday to our campsite pitch in Cornwall, couldn’t ask for more.

Would definitely recommend MB Caravans to anyone who is interested in buying a caravan.

John and Jacqui


Hello I’m Dr Hussain, after visiting a few caravan dealers in North Yorkshire and Derbshire, we came across MB Caravans online. When we visisted the dealership we met Martin, who gave us all the time we needed, answering all our questions, and we had many, since we are first time buyers.

We found Martin really helpful and patient, besides his prices were also very competetitive. We have bought a caravan from him and are very happy with the purchase.

Not only did MB Caravans supply a free 18 ft cable, a free gas conversion to propane, a free spare wheel but also delivered and sited our caravan in Yorkshire.

Everything was professional and easy. To anyone looking to buy a quality caravan then you must go to MB Caravans and you will be like me ‘over the moon’.



We bought our new Hobby from MB Caravans this year. Its absolutely brilliant and so was the after sale service we were given.

Martin and his son Patrick, were so helpful and gave us a great deal. Delivery was free and it was a long way so that was fantastic. The caravan is amazing and despite the distance, Martin sent his engineer to sort out a couple of minor issues we had caused ourselves.

Great service with a smile and a friendly face.

Thank you MB.
Susie and Simon.


Having recently purchased our caravan from MB Caravans and having it transported to North Wales we encountered a small water leak (most likely something coming loose whilst being transported), we would just like to say how happy we are with the after sales service that we received.

We contacted Martin to explain about the leak and he immediately got a member of his servicing team to contact us, we were talked through some basic trouble shooting to try and determine the exact problem and it was then arranged for him to travel all the way to our site on Good Friday which was the next day that we were visiting …..

Martin has continued to contact us to ensure everything is OK.

We would just like to say a massive thank you to all the team.



We have just bought a caravan from Martin at MB Caravans and I couldn’t be happier.

Martin was very helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable with years of experience.

He listened to all of our requirements and demonstrated all of the solutions and options very well.

We are very pleased with our experience of Martin and MB caravans, thank you Martin.

Jenny and David



I have just been to MB Caravans and bought myself a new caravan.

I had the best experience ever, there were plenty of caravans to choose from and I would recommend Martin Berry and MB Caravans if you are looking to buy a great caravan at a great price with excellent customer service.

I would give Martin a 110% recommendation for anybody looking to buy a quality caravan.



We travelled from near Manchester to visit MB Caravans and spent quite a while having a browse around looking at the fabulous caravans on offer, Martin was so helpful and gave us some really good advice.

We chose our caravan there and then then and can’t wait for it to be delivered (another service sorted out by this lovely man).

I would highly recommend anybody who is considering investing in a Hobby to visit this dealer.

We couldn’t be happier.



I must say the customer service from Martin Berry from MB Caravans is excellent. Highly recommend him.Well MB Caravans come up trumps again.

Helen Carlyquinn Cokell



My name is Richard Moore and I would like to say a few words about MB Caravans.

I looked everywhere for my dream caravan and tried many dealers but found them all to be a little tricky, with the caravans not being as exactly advertised.

I decided to visit MB Caravans, on arrival I knew I had made the right decision and was in the right place, the selection was amazing.

Martin, the owner showed me around and I found the perfect brand new Hobby 720.

I did not need the caravan for three weeks but I knew I could trust MB Caravans, and although it was a lot of money I was happy to pay the total price in full. When I was ready I called Martin and within 24 hours my caravan was delivered and sited exactly as promised.

I would totally recommend MB Caravans.



So today we bought a caravan!!

What can we say, travelled from the Wirral to get our dream van!

The reviews for M B Caravans speak for themselves!

Service we had from Martin was just great in comparison to other dealers we have visited, on arrival Martin made us feel comfortable and at ease, the vans were all spotless, he was helpful, friendly and above all we didn’t feel at all pressured, as I said before, we have from other dealers so this was a big plus.

We were also shown all aspects of the van from the engineer (who was also very helpful) before we left, ensuring we knew our way round our new van!

Definitely will be returning to M B Caravans!



Cannot thank MB Caravans Ltd enough for not only having a Hobby 650kfu but moving 18 caravans to get it out so we could view and take home the same day.

It was valeted in and out and we fell in love with it.

All the staff at MB were so pleasant and helpful, can’t thank Patrick and Martin enough for providing us with our beautiful Holly the Hobby for our holidays.

Micheal Taylor


 


Decided to look for a new caravan and wanted a well built van from a reputable dealer. Looked at many dealers but narrowed our search down to M B Caravans and were certainly not disappointed with either the range of vans available or Martin himself.

Being Managers for The Camping and Caravanning Club we needed a robust van to stand up to everyday living. Martin is so knowledgeable about Hobby and Fendt vans and there is NO sales pressure whatsoever. Having decided on the van we wanted, we asked if we could have some extras fitted, this was no problem at all. Martin has since kept us up to speed with the extras being fitted at each stage and cannot wait for our van to be delivered.

We have NO hesitation in recommending M B Caravans to anyone. Thank you Martin Berry.



Just been to see my new van as I requested extras and Martin phoned to say that it all been done. So now I have solar panels, extra TV arial points and my leisure battery just where i want it.

I must admit that MB Caravans has done a first class job.

Picked up my brand new Hobby today and when I checked it out prior to towing it home I checked it out everything was cool. I also was given a full demo on how everything works which was very useful nothing was too much effort for Martin and his first class team.

Highly recommend a Hobby van from MB Caravans.

Thanks Martin.


 


We have bought our home, from MB Caravans.

Martin from MB Caravans was a lovely chap very genuine, family run business would recommend this company and fella to anyone….. great deal made and would go back for my next van… well worth the journey…


 

Martin and his team from MB Caravan Ltd in Dunstable are amazing, polite, and extremely professional; they all go out of their ways to help you and make you feel special.I felt like a VIP all the time, their attention to detail is very good and they are very focus on what you requirements may be.

The caravans are amazing, very clean and perfectly equipped yet excellent value for money, one can see that Martin loves what he does and it gets reflected in every step of the way, since the first contact to the final purchased but mostly the after sales, he is always there ready to help you with a smile and will reply to your text and phone calls promptly regardless of day or time.

My beautiful caravan is 5 years old, so it wasn’t brand new and I am a bit of a perfectionist so I made a list of all the extras I wanted to have and even though Martin didn’t have to do it all, he appointed one of his very professional engineers to take care of me and my wife requirements to detail and he didn’t even charge us an extra penny. Thank you Martin and team, God will continue to bless you all, I’m sure about that, I will never buy a caravan from anybody else.

Kind regards. John and Paula.



Visited MB Caravans today as contemplating purchasing a Hobby – Martin was very helpful and a mind full of knowledge lots of vans to look at so could get idea of different layouts – Martin made us coffee and let us look around the vans without any pressure. Left there with lots of stuff to think about and discuss (plus pressie from Martin of a set of knives !)

Just need to make decision now as seen one we particularly like.




We purchased Fendt 700  Mayfair from MB Caravans, so many to chose from, so professional and helpful and honest. Couldn’t do enough to help us.

If you’re looking to purchase a caravan this is the place to be we’ve been all over the country and wish we came here first. Don’t listen to any other Hobby, Fendt,and Tabbert dealers this is the place to come for German make caravans.

Well impressed with storage and delivery free, now come on folks you can’t beat that .

Sue and Geoff Heaman



John and I went up to see our new Van at MB Caravans today and to check how things were progressing with the fitting or our movers amongst a few other things and found everything being taken care of. …The movers were being fitted as we arrived, as promised. My Van was looking good. Martin wouldn’t accept a penny for the movers. He told me he would take the final ammount on the day of delivery and he also agreed to keep the van for me for another couple of weeks. Something we were very grateful for since it really helped us out. We couldnt be happier with the level of after care and with the way things are progressing with the purchase of our Hobby Prestige 660 VIP. Martin is a great guy to do business with and extremely pleasant to deal with too.

Anne Thompson Martin Berry – another great review!

Andrew Drewby  – Back Great to see some first class customer care still exists.. Well done MB Caravans.


 

Buying a Hobby caravan has been one of the best decisions we have made as a family. We had spent a long time searching for the right van and were recommended by some good friends to visit MB Caravans. Martin was enthusiastic and extremely informative, understanding exactly what we were looking for and presenting us with a number of options including the fabulous 645 VIP that we now have.

If you’re looking for a Hobby then Martin and MB Caravans is a great place to go.

Kind regards, Helen


 

I would like to leave a review about MB Caravans.

We came from Morecambe, tried just about everywhere online so we decided to visit dealers and view hobby caravans for ourselves. We visited dealers in North Wales and Derby but they had nothing in stock that suited our needs until we visited MB Caravans.

The best Hobby selection that I have ever seen, we actually got lost there was so many Hobby caravans. As we were looking we were assisted by Martin but did not pressure us too much, just keep checking on us every now and then to see if we needed any information. After sitting down and after a nice coffee we done a deal on a Hobby Prestige 650 2016 model.

Martin was so easy to do business with and helpful and even had the time to give us a demonstration how everything works in the caravan. We would recommend MB Caravans to anybody in the UK looking for a German caravan.

Thank you very much MB Caravans

Kind regards Dave and Susie, Morecambe Lancaster


 

Having spent a number of months studying the internet for a suitable caravan to go touring, with my wife and 3 of our children we eventually decided on the Hobby 690.

We looked at a number of vans on the net and visited a number of dealers in Ireland and the UK but its not until we visited Martin Berry and his team at MB Caravans in Dunstable that we felt comfortable enough to make the investment. The range of caravans at MB Caravans is truly awesome – we had not seen so many quality pre- owned caravans in one location !

Martin was excellent, he sat us down and went through all the options and layouts available in the Hobby range until we ticked all the boxes. If MB Caravans don`t have a caravan to suit your needs well it probably doesn’t exist !

Many thanks Martin and we will call in some day when we are passing.

Dermot and Noeleen Forkan Dublin


 

My husband & I have been looking for our dream German Hobby via the Internet for over a year now, searching all the Uk hobby dealers and in particular the individual sellers market. From viewing the Internet pictures I had set my heart on the Hobby 700 Vip/or UK premium and was not going to view anything else. This led to many disappointments, as by the time we contacted the seller to view, the caravan had either been sold or was too far in distance to travel too.

We had spotted the 700 on MB caravans website on two different occasions but by the time we rang up they had been sold too. Not having much luck we decided to take a week out & make a real effort to view some German caravans. This initially led us to drive all the way down to Swindon from Telford in Shropshire, only to be hugely disappointed in the overall damaged state the caravan was in, which the photo’s or description did not make apparent. We drove back home that evening deflated, wondering if this was going to be a regular occurrence, in which caravans would be ” not as described” with regard to damage. That is when we decided to pay a visit to MB CARAVANS LTD , the very next day, to view the different layouts & to see what state a used van should look like.

We travelled over 107 miles one way to get there and were Immensely surprised at the number & Range of Caravans they had. We were welcomed with a very friendly smile from the owner Martin Berry who once told what we were looking for, led us around our first few vans then left us to view as many as we wanted in our own time. He even suggested we leave the doors open to the one’s we liked, to save confusion as there were so many caravans to look at. We were offered a hot or cold drink which we gratefully received with thanks. Now and again he would pop back to ask if we were okay. That’s when we took up the opportunity to ask as many questions as we could think of. But nothing was too much trouble. Martin patiently answered them all. At no point did he try to sell us anything. We spent the whole afternoon there determined to look inside nearly every van they had. What amazed us was how clean all his vans were. That’s when we decided to ask his help on what we could afford. With absolutely no pressure he took us to the front of site, near the gated entrance & showed us a couple of Hobbies within our budget. To our surprise, we fell in love with a 695 VIP 2014, which Martin was hesitant to show us around due to a few marks on the outside. Again he let us alone in the van to have a good look around, even though it was around 5 pm. To cut along story short, I did a fantastic deal with him, including delivery all the way up to Herefordshire to our appointed site.

We paid a deposit & arranged our delivery date to suit us the following weekend which we did with Patrick ( his son) who was most helpful too. We listed some small jobs that we wanted done prior to the final Inspection before delivery which were all fully completed to our satisfaction, including showing me how everything worked. The Gas & electrics were fully tested in my presence by both Martin & Patrick. My husband couldn’t make the 2nd trip down due to work commitment, so I was a little nervous about the Inspection. But I need not have been. They patiently let me go through my checklist till I was satisfied. I even offered to settle the remaining balance in full( which by the way was a lot of money) whilst I was down there but Martin refused, kindly explaining to me that until he had the breaking system checked early the following morning, he would not take anymore money off me. These guys are truly honest gentlemen. That morning I received a voicemail to say the breaking system had passed its check & they would be leaving the site at the agreed time to make the long journey across country. That’s when I made the final payment by Visa Debit. We met the delivery driver on site, who was most courteous, and he drove the van onto our pitch & set it up for us, showing my husband everything till he was happy.

We would like to say a BIG THANK-YOU to Martin & Patrick, not forgetting the delivery driver who with his 30 years of experience driving large loads got our new caravan safely to us.

We will defiantly be recommending you to all our caravan friends.


 

Hello we feel as if we need to leave a review about MB Caravans.

We travelled from Liverpool and on our way we stopped in at another Hobby dealer but the condition of their Hobby Caravans were not appealing then we decided to go to MB caravans even though it was a long way we had to find the caravan we wanted.

When we arrived at MB Caravans I have never seen a better selection of Hobby Caravans. As we were looking around the caravans Martin was very helpful and he let us have a little stroll by ourselves without any pressure and we found the caravan we wanted a fantastic Hobby Premium 700, you would think it was a new caravan.

We are very happy with our caravan thanks to Martin and our caravan has been delivered to us in Liverpool.

I have to say everything was so professional, I recommend MB Caravans to anybody looking for a Hobby Caravan.


 

Hello, my name is Peter Handfurt from Austria I am recently living in London.

I have visited many caravan dealers looking for my Hobby holiday home I was very disappointed when I arrived and a lot of the dealers. A lot of them were very tricky until I went to MB Caravans because I seen there reviews on there website and I have to say they are very true.

I feel as if I need to leave a review myself looking for those who are looking for a German caravan The selection was outstanding and condition. I was not at MB caravans for 10 minutes until I found the caravan I wanted, Mr Berry was busy but always found time to see if I needed any help.

I would recommend MB Caravans to anybody in the UK and Europe if you are looking for a Hobby save the time and trouble just go to MB Caravans Ltd.


 

After searching the length and breadth of the country for our Hobby caravan we eventually visited MB Caravans in Dunstable. In all honesty, we wished we had just gone there in the beginning and not wasted our time looking anywhere else. There was so much to choose from we were literally spoilt for choice!

Martin the owner, was very knowledgable and helpful, and although very busy, he still did his utmost best to please and assist us, without being in anyway pushy.

If I were to advice anyone looking to buy a caravan of any kind, I would highly recommend MB Caravans. Not only for their fantastic selection, or their best prices, but also for there customer service. We are very pleased with our caravan and price!

If I were to give a genuine rating I would defiantly give them a 10 out of 10.


 

Copyright MB Caravans 2021 – Privacy Policy